Photo Ⓒ Kerstin Matzer

Rina Furano (*1989) is a Viennese classical composer, pianist and author of 450+ musical works to date. The catalogue so far includes two symphonies, a dectet, quartets, trios, duos, sonatas, choirs, 180 lieder and dozens of works for piano solo and duet.

Latest achievements include a new piano pedalling technique and an expansion of the traditional sonata form (see Innovations).

Actively eschewing the limelight in favour of a monkish dedication to musical craftsmanship, Furano composes full time. In addition, she teaches 19th-century piano technique and the trade of classical composition to a strict selection of talented students. 2021 marks an unusual break from her reclusion as the composer stands to publish a new pedalling technique, and to release a new original opera (Nebelfeld or The Merry End of the World).

To submit a request for a commissioned composition, please refer to the Contact tab.


  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black YouTube Icon

©2011-2021 by Neue Wiener Klassik, Vienna, Austria.

neoclassical music | tonal classical music | Viennese composer | aesthetic contemporary composition